We collect information as follows:
- i. From the BuyHostingNow server
- ii. Temporary internet files such as cookies or other similar identification tools
- iii. Directly from users.
1. YOUR PRIVACY
- 1.1. Personal/Contact Information
- 1.1.1. BuyHostingNow will never at any point or under any circumstance share Users’ personal and contact information with a third party subject to 1.1.2 below.
- 1.1.2. Only law enforcement officials with a court order mandating release will be provided with Users’ personal and contact information.
1.2. SERVICE DATA & PRIVACY
- 1.2.1. Data from a User’s service will only be saved, recorded, or archived with the express knowledge and permission of the User.
- 1.2.2. BuyHostingNow Staff members, support technicians, and other approved third parties are only allowed to enter or view the contents of a User’s service after requesting permission via the BuyHostingNow Support System and receiving permission from the User.
- 1.2.3. If a cancellation or termination request is processed for a specific service, all data related to that service will be destroyed. This includes Automated Backups (Refer to 1.3).
1.3. AUTOMATED BACKUPS
- 1.3.1. Automated backups are available as part of certain specific services. If you choose to purchase and use any of these specific services, this implies consent for BuyHostingNow to store your backups on a secured server until you cancel or terminate the service.
- 1.3.2. BuyHostingNow Staff members, support technicians, and other approved third parties are only allowed to enter or view the contents of a User’s service after requesting permission via the BuyHostingNow Support System and receiving permission from the User.
- 1.3.3. If a cancellation or termination request is made for a service that includes automated backups, then all stored backups will also be destroyed once the cancellation or termination request is processed.
2. ACCOUNT STATUS AND RETENTION
2.1. ACTIVE STATUS
- 2.1.1. Accounts are deemed active as long as at least one active service is on the account.
- 2.2.2. Accounts deemed Inactive Status will receive communication regarding support tickets and general announcements via email.
- 2.2.3. Owners of Inactive Status accounts are able to request that the account be Closed (2.3.) once the account does not have any overdue or unpaid invoices associated with the account.
2.3. CLOSED STATUS
- 2.3.1. If an account is Inactive for a period of 12 months, meaning there was no active services, support tickets or logins during this period, the account will be placed on Closed Status.
- 2.3.2. Existing Account Credit will be permanently removed from an account that enters Closed Status.
- 2.3.3. Closed Accounts will no longer receive communication via email.
- 2.3.4. Owners of Closed Status Accounts may request a reversion to Inactive Status by emailing a request to us from the specific email associated with the account.
- 2.3.5. Closed Status Accounts are held for 6 months. After 6 consecutive months as a Closed Status account, all account information and data related to that account will be permanently deleted as long as the account was not banned or prohibited from accessing future services.
If you have further questions regarding the policies or services of BuyHostingNow, Please feel free to contact us with any of your concerns.